Posted in #kidsImaginations, Having Fun!, Imaginations, Just For Fun, Random Stuff

Poem Week Day 6 | Topic:- Chocolate 🍫

Hello! This is the second last day of the 1st Poem Week of this year! This one is about something everyone loves ♥ cHoCoLaTe! (If y’all hate chocolate get outta here 😣)

There’s this girl in my class, and she is allergic to 2 of the most important things in the world: Chocolates and dogs. I feel bad for you, girl 🙊🙉🙈

Read the other poems here:

Poem Week©✍| Day 1 | Topic:- Blue
Poem Week Day 2 | Topic:- Perfume
Poem Week Day 3 | Topic:- Sun
Poem Week Day 4 | Topic:- Pencil ✏📝
Poem Week Day 5 | Topic:- Popsicle
✨✨

Here’s a line so you’ll understand the poem: There was a chocolate shop which was made better.

Without further ado, to the poem 🏃‍♀️💨!

A delicious smell fills the air,
The smell makes me more aware.

What might it be?
I glance over to see a child crying, "Yipee!"
Holding on to a chocolate, he skipped away,
And on to the park he went to play.

The newest chocolate store had opened,
And parents were spending every one of their nickel 
to get their children 'Chocolate Triple'!

I jogged to the store,
and there was far more,       *Far more chocolates
than there was before.

I bought a Nutty Delight,
And the name was right!
It was a delight for my teeth to sink into this heaven!
And I wanted more than eleven!

I took a little bite from the end,
knowing that I would definetly reccomend it to a friend. 

I bought 6 more,
and took it home to my family. 
They loved it, and in a minute's time, there was no more.

When I went back, the owner smiled at me, and then gave me three!
For free!
I gobbled it up and asked for extras.
He smiled and took up 10!
And multipled it, again and again!

I went home with 2 bags,
And looked across, to see a bunch of gals,
looking quite sad.

When I came back home, I tripped,
and all the chocolates flipped and chipped. 

And it went black. 
And that's when I felt a smack. 
I was taken aback,
and opened my eyes.

I was in bed, and my mom looking at me with a look of anger,
"I have been trying to wake you for so long! But would you answer?"
I smiled nervously.
Personally, this was not the way I wanted to wake up.

Seemed that the whole chocolate thing was a dream,
And that made me want to scream. 







Author:

Hullo! I'm Amelia, but you can call me Aamy! I'm an extroverted tomboy who *loves* Attack On Titan ✊ I'm good at lots of things (Maybe coz I'm epic 😂✊), like, Swimming, Football, Karate, painting, writing, gaming, etc, etc. Now, check out my blog (Because I dunno what else to say, so bye)

8 thoughts on “Poem Week Day 6 | Topic:- Chocolate 🍫

  1. GOOO AAMY! Chocolate is something everyone loves and so an amazing topic for poems. It feels sad to know we are on day six and tommorow is the last day since I really loved reading each and every poem! You should keep posting poems now and then!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment