Posted in #kidsImaginations, Imaginations

Poem Week Day 7 | Topic:- Bird ๐Ÿฆ

Hello! Again, sorry for the late post, I was at my grandparents’ place ๐Ÿ˜…. This is the last day of Poem Week, and I’m so glad to know that most of you enjoyed it ๐Ÿ˜! The next poem week will be in August (Please remind me ๐Ÿ™‚) Anyways, today’s topic is birds and I’m quite excited to see how this will turn out! Each stanza is about a different bird.

Read the other poems here:-

Poem Weekยฉ โœ| Day 1 | Topic:-ย Blue
Poem Week Day 2 | Topic:-ย Perfume
Poem Week Day 3 | Topic:-ย Sun
Poem Week Day 4 | Topic:- Pencilย โœ๐Ÿ“
Poem Week Day 5 | Topic:-ย Popsicle
Poem Week Day 6 | Topic:- Chocolateย ๐Ÿซ
๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

"Tweet, tweet!" cries a little bird,
happily, after a little turd. 
He flies into the air,
and disappears of somewhere.

A parrot lands near a tree, 
It's an escaped pet, with a collar that reads Marie (Maa-rie, not Mary)
She screeches loudly,
And other birds of her kind welcome her proudly. 

A beautiful black soars around the city,
And steals ones' bread without any pity.
"Caw, caw!" jeers the crow, 
And the man's anger began to overflow. 

The next, fine morning, a cockerel wakes up,
And the resident's slumber, he wants to interrupt.
The man wakes up with a start, 
A start so fast that, maybe he did a little fart.

All the way down at the south,
lives the penguins, some tall, some stout.
These black and white beauties, 
go around doing their duties. 

A peacock dances in the rain, 
And the dance is so insane. 
Once the rain stops, it goes back into it's Indian jungle,
Where he meets his Indian uncle.

The world of birds is ever so quirky,
You can make up stories, starting from a turkey!







Author:

Hullo! I'm Amelia, but you can call me Aamy! I'm an extroverted tomboy who *loves* Attack On Titan โœŠ I'm good at lots of things (Maybe coz I'm epic ๐Ÿ˜‚โœŠ), like, Swimming, Football, Karate, painting, writing, gaming, etc, etc. Now, check out my blog (Because I dunno what else to say, so bye)

8 thoughts on “Poem Week Day 7 | Topic:- Bird ๐Ÿฆ

  1. Aw this poem is adorable. Really just adorable.
    I let out a smoll giggle at the happily after a little turd oof! They really- actually us to- are happy after taking a poop.

    SUCH A CUTE LIL POEM.

    Aamy IDC if poem week is over. You are gonna write more poems. No escaping from it.

    LOVED THIS POST!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment