Posted in Food recepies

Aamy’s Baking Diaries| How to make a chocolate mug cake🍫| Epi: 1

Hello peoples! I’ve decided to start a new series called ‘Aamy’s Baking Diaries’ and here I’ll be giving ya’ll some good old recipes, they may or may not be ‘Baked’ recipes (Like this one, for instance). Today, I’ll be sharing a recipe on how to make a DELICIOUS mug cake!

Lez Get Started

So this recipe was shared in our ‘School Folder’ and I tried it out. For a chocoholic like me, IT WAS AMAY-ZANG!!

Here are the ingredients you need:

  • Cadbury’s AMAZING cacao powder 🍫 (Any brand is fine, but if you have Cadbury’s cacao powder, I’d recommend you using it): 1 tbsp
  • *Sugar 🧂 (I used Parry’s Pure Refined Sugar. And also powdered sugar is recommended) : 2 tbsp
  • Baking Soda (Any brand is okay): 1/4 tsp
  • Flour : 1tbsp
  • **Salt 🧂: 1 pinch
  • Coffee Powder ☕: 1 tsp
  • Melted butter 🧈: 1-2 tbsp
  • Vanilla Essence : 1/2 tsp
  • Milk 🥛: -Will be told later in the recipe-

*It’s the salt emoji, but who cares? 😏😏

**Oh no.

Okay! Got all the ingredients? Great! Let’s make the batter!

Take a microwave safe cup 🍵(why can’t i find the emoji i need?🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️) and put in the flour. Add the flour, cacao powder, sugar, baking soda, coffee powder and salt. In short, all the dry-ingredients.

-rat-at-tat- Mix well 🥄. It’s easier with a fork. Mix it up. Really well, like until it looks brown 🟫

Now, add the melted butter and the vanilla essence in. Mixxxx!!! Now add the milk. Add more according to the consistency. Mix all the way to the bottom. I made a mistake once, and I do not want you to repeat it: I didn’t mix it properly and when I was eating it I found out that my mug cake was filled with flour at the bottom of the cup 😳😳

When you finally finish mixing, the batter should look like chocolate syrup

NOTICE: PLEASE REFRAIN YOURSELF FROM LICKING YOUR MUG CLEAN

Alrighty! Pick up your cup and put in the microwave.

*beep beep*

Set the timer to 2 minutes and click on the start/go/begin/uhh…whatever it says.

Wait

..

..

*beep*

Take your mug cake out and…there…it’s done!

Give yourself a pat on the back, pick up a fork 🍴(don’t mind the knife near the fork 😬) and dig in!

🤯 Ooh! Yum! *makes the mug cake a few more hundred times*

Ay! How was it? You can also add choco chips and sprinkles!

*waves*

Peace Out ✌😎

PS: I found this show called Butterbean’s Café and I LOVE it!

PPS: Did the mug cake work out? Tell me in the comments!

PPPS: Here’s a lil’ rating thing:

🙂

Author:

Hullo! I'm Amelia, but you can call me Aamy! I'm an extroverted tomboy who *loves* Attack On Titan ✊ I'm good at lots of things (Maybe coz I'm epic 😂✊), like, Swimming, Football, Karate, painting, writing, gaming, etc, etc. Now, check out my blog (Because I dunno what else to say, so bye)

8 thoughts on “Aamy’s Baking Diaries| How to make a chocolate mug cake🍫| Epi: 1

Leave a comment